Dana Specht – The First Lady of Domestic Discipline

I don’t want to date you but you are one of the OG’s. Original Gangsta spanka! A legend in the business. Do you remember the first time you gave a spanking?

Of course I do, everyone remembers their first time.
It was in the fall of 1995 in a hotel in southern California. I remember looking at the clock after the session got started with him over my knee and thinking, oh my God what am I going to do with him for an hour? And before I knew it, the hour flew by because the session flowed so easily and naturally from my maternal instincts, I guess. This client wanted to be spanked like a ten year old boy for something he did and I immediately went back into my “Mom files” and came up with a scenario and away we went.
Thank God the session went well and I enjoyed myself because I wouldn’t be talking to you today.

I must say, you haven’t aged in the last 30 years. You look amazingly like a principal I had in elementary school, who used a paddle, the kind that used to have the ball attached to it, on naughty students, do you have a favorite implement?

 

i

Thank you for the wonderful compliment!
You know I have a couple of those paddle balls just for kicks and giggles. I think back in my era, all the households had those lying around.
My favorite implement would have to be the short Spencer paddle. They are rare as hen’s teeth you know, and I had one stolen from me at my Autumn Roast spanking party and another stolen from me the last time I Attended 50 Freaks in Vegas. I hope the guilty culprit will someday return them to me. Your reward would be a trip over my knee.

i
Your hand looks pretty tough too?

i

They really are. One client asked if I had a titanium implant in my palm. But seriously I’m known as a very hard hand spanker. I never bruise my palms or suffer from a sore shoulder or forearm because I know how to spank. It’s just natural for me.

i

When did you know you were a spanko? As a kid? Do you remember what sparked it?

i

Not so much a spanko as I am a spanking therapist who happens to understand the desires and needs a born spanko has . When my husband first introduced me to spanking videos and I watched the classic ladies from the pioneer days – gals like Ann Bowman, Janet Beckwith, I knew this is what I wanted to do. When I do something I don’t give up until I’m the best. I’m still not giving up.

i

So we need to thank your husband for introducing you to spanking as an adult? It wasn’t on your radar at all?

i

No, not in the sense of a “scene.”  I only thought of spanking for discipline and punishment for kids and I took it seriously, not as a turn on. 

i

Has he ever found himself over your lap?

i

My husband? No. He’s a Top and that’s that!

i

I remember finding your website, when I wore a younger man’s clothes, and how you said you started spanking your sons first. Is that true?

i

Yes. My mother spanked the 3 of us and I spanked my own boys growing up. I was a very young Mum and on my own most of the time, raising two energetic boys who were thirteen months apart. What one didn’t think of, the other one did and they got in trouble a lot. Like typical stupid young lads, they would try to lie their way out of things but a Mum always knows.

i

When you grew up what was the nation’s attitude about spanking? I mean, was it uncommon in the homes?

i

I grew up in Canada in the early 50’s. Spanking was the normal every day punishment, wake-up call, attitude adjustment, shut-your-mouth in every household; just like every house had a jar of peanut butter in their cupboard. You just didn’t question it.



i

Spanking was a regular occurrence in schools too?

i

Schools in my part of Canada spanked kids OTK in elementary. And cracked their knuckles with a ruler or yardstick. In junior high, we got the strap, which was a nasty looking rubber implement – probably about eighteen inches long and three inches wide. Just a straight piece of rubber with no cut-out grips on the handle. The strap was administered to our open palms. I received it many times because of my rebellious behavior. I don’t take no for an answer. I don’t follow rules. And don’t get in my way of doing something I believe in.

i

It probably wasn’t uncommon for an aunt or neighbor to dole out a walloping?

i

Not at all uncommon. I remember once sitting across the table from my Aunt Doris and her telling me about how she had to punish the welfare child she was fostering at the time because he was smoking in the closet in his room. She went right into the role and as I was sitting across from her smoking, the way she was ranting scared me to death. I didn’t know whether to put my smoke out or what.
Scary even for me but, that shows you the respect we had for our elders back in the 50’s.

i

Were we better off when we used spanking as the primary discipline choice?

i

Of course we were! I will say what has been said so many times, kids don’t learn respect and good behavior from time outs. When a child is turned over Mum’s knee from the early stages, he/she learns what is right and wrong. A good Mum does not spank like that in anger, only for discipline and to teach a lesson.

i

Are your son’s aware that you give spankings professionally now? What do they think of that?

i

Yes, they know what I do and they are fine with it. I told them early on in my career what I did and their first concern was my safety. We don’t talk about it other than I always let them know when I’m traveling to a party or away on a shoot somewhere.

i

Do they take credit in training you to be the top that you are?

i

(chuckle) Yes they do. One time when we were having a few drinks we got talking about spanking and reminiscing when they were young. I told them I always tell my naughty boys about the time they were late and it was getting dark and we found them by the pond sitting on the curb soaking wet, waiting to dry. And the spankings they got when I got them home. They sure do take credit for training me, but I have to give most of it to my dear Mother. I watched her with my sister, 6 years my junior, and I wanted to be just like my Mum in every way. She spanked and she used the wooden spoon. She’d chase you down the hall and scare you to death with just her finger wagging at you.

i

How about the first time you spanked someone on camera? (which company was it for, who were you spanking, etc.)

i

Lucky David?

My first time on camera was shortly after I began my professional career when my husband sent my credentials to Dave Neilson at Nuwest/Leda. He wrote back and wanted me bad! I think we drove down to San Marcos that following weekend and shot the video “David Meets Dana Specht”

i

Were you nervous? Excited?

i

Both, of course. I’m thankful for my husband who has always been my biggest fan and promoter, who kept reassuring me the whole drive down that I would knock their pants off. And I did.



i

You also had a line that was something like: I see every bare bottom as a canvas waiting to painted red. I was hooked.  Is that still your philosophy?

i

Tee-hee, I’m flattered you brought that up. I’ve said that all along and so it is to this day. The bottom over my knee starts out lily white and as I spank, strap, paddle and cane, it is like an artist applying different brushes and colors to her canvas. Every “canvass” is my work of art.



i

I was lucky enough to watch you live, spanking Sarah Gregory, in my hotel room. I don’t know the name of the clip but Miss Elizabeth dealt with Sarah also. How long have you known and what is your relationship with Sarah?

i

I could write a book on my relationship with Sarah Gregory. We met in 2009 at a Shadow Lane party in Vegas. She was just starting out in her career and approached me and asked if I’d spank her and could someone take pix. She was nervous and silly like a young teenager meeting me for the first time. We hit it off right from the get go.
I am her Momma and she is and always will be my baby girl. 



i

You were really going to town. You are a real no non-sense spanker? Do you treat every bottom so severely?

i

Oh no, of course not. I want your spanking session to be YOUR session. I need you to tell me what you want, implements to use, safe words.

i

So you do use safe words?

i

Oh yes, if you want. But… in a real life situation would a mother ask her son or daughter if they wanted to use a safe word? I’ve been doing this long enough to know my way around a bottom and the reaction I get. I know when to stop and give you a break and when to build you back up again.



i

Guess that leads us easily into asking if you are still giving sessions?

i

Yes I am still doing sessions.



i

Are you able to work in these weird Covid times?

i

Yes, I see my regular clients. Anyone who has been to my home before knows how squeaky clean I am and my house is always spotless. If a client wants to wear a mask, that’s fine. If they want me to wear one, I will go along.

i

How do we contact you and where are you living these days?

i

Let me know Andy sent you and I’ll have something special for you.

I am in Carmel California and you can email me at:
danaspecht2013@gmail.com
and of course through my web site danaspecht.com/ddd



i

Tell us what to expect when once you open the door for us?

i

I just uploaded a POV video of me answering the door. You can see it here:
https://danaspecht.com/ddd/

But you have to be a member. It’s cute I think, and done in my usual friendly way I greet my caller. That is, until I get you upstairs and sit you down and tell you what you’re here for.

i
Is there anything you want to promote at this time? Zoom calls? Podcasts?

i

I’m really not into Zoom, and I am doing a Podcast at the Lone Star spanking party if and when they have it again. I prefer face to face but I love making my POV videos, and I post a new one every week for my my members. They’re fun and you never know what I’m going to talk about next.

i

Is punishment spanking your main thing?

i

Oh no, I spank for many reasons. Some just want to be spanked with no talking from me or feedback from them, either verbally or physically. They just want to get into their headspace and enjoy the ride. I had one lady who suffered from fibromialgia and said that after her intense session with me, she was pain free for 2 weeks after. She always cried when I spanked her and apparently that’s how she let go of all the stuff building up causing her pain.



i

So you’ll offer light spankings?

Yes of course. Watch my video with Sarah Gregory “Momma Spanks Goodnight”



i

What’s your headspace like when giving a spanking?

i

When I am in my specific role I immediately adopt that persona and even if I have someone who says “Oh I’m no actor”, it doesn’t matter because I don’t need them to talk or perform, just listen to me and do as you’re told and I will turn the session into as close to your fantasy as I can, sometimes even better

i

Do you role play? (and favorite scenario’s if you do)

i

Yes I role play. I can be whoever you want – a mother, aunt, older sister, babysitter, teacher, boss… the list goes on.



i

Do you have a favorite moment? Bending someone over your knee, first spank, the squirming?

i

I have many favorite moments. I like to take a newcomer into either my living room or spanking room and get acquainted better with small talk. I get a good read from the person this way, and then I’ll go over what their request was, maybe show them the implements I plan to use. I change my demeanor when I am ready and it’s at that moment, when I see the look of fear on the face, I would say is my favorite moment. But then there are so many that follow after I take charge of the situation and announce “It’s time for your spanking.”

i

Let me tell you one of my favorite moments of you on film. I don’t know if it’s on purpose, or if you are aware, but you have a signature move: you hike up your dress showing off your very inviting lap and pat your thigh. Is it your trademark?

i

Yes, I would say so. I feel the chair and the lady taking her seat and slowly adjusting herself comfortably to take a naughty culprit over her knee. Male or female, my skirt always comes up and I either rub my thighs, point to my lap, or pat my thigh and say those dreaded words. “Now, bend over my knee.”



i

Besides the camera and lights, is there anything different being on film compared to a session? Or is what we see, what we get?

You are asking great questions Andy, thank you. Pretty much what you see is what you get except in a session I am not always in character so you get to see the side of Dana Specht when she’s not working in a video. You are in my home and it’s just the two of us. Nice and private and safe.



i

Are there any rules when getting spanked by Miss Specht? Like no clenching, feet on the floor, etc.?

i

Only if requested will I apply rules like that. My one rule is not to touch the spanked bottom until I am finished. No rubbing the sting away. 



i

Do you prefer spanking men or women, or a bare bottom is a bare bottom?

i

Either or, it doesn’t matter. Boys and girls need to be spanked.



i

Why do we need/crave spankings so much?

i

In my humble opinion, I think it makes you feel loved and cared for. And it relieves stress.

i

For you or for us? LOL. How important is lecturing during the session?

i

Scolding and lecturing during a punishment is the most important part of the ordeal. The guilty person has to understand what was wrong, and why and what the punishment is. No arguments just acceptance of their fate. The scolding should continue during the spanking, and corner time too. The lecture should not stop until the top feels the person being spanked is sincere and sorry and spent.



i

Are you mostly in a serious frame of mind, or are some spankings fun. I mean you laughing and joking while your victim is trying to cover a reddening bottom?

i
Depending on the scenario, of course. Real life issues I am very serious. For make up role play scenes I can be very funny. I find some clients have a good laugh during their spanking if I say something funny and I think it’s a good thing.

i
I ask because a top laughing at my predicament always adds to the experience/humiliation. Wondering if I’m alone in that?

i

If humiliation is part of the scenario, then of course I always laugh and point out the particular things that embarrass you the most. I can shame the girls too.



i

Let’s go into spanking history, I consider you a historian and participant in the field. How many companies were around when you started?

Very few.



i

How many did you work for?

i

2 – Nu-West/Leda (pioneers in the business) and Jennifer Brooks, then Lee, from Sterntime in Las Vegas. He and I hooked up in ‘97 and started making our own videos and sharing the content. Then Sarah Gregory and I started in ‘09 doing the same. 




i

Let me throw a few names out and gives us some juicy gossip:

Ed Lee and Debra (I still have sizzling clips of you spanking her)?

i

Yes, that was a custom for his and her viewing pleasure only. I believe I was down in San Marcos filming another at his studio earlier that day. This was filmed at night with just the 3 of us.

i

I loved Nu-West, they were the first domestic spanking tapes I ever stumbled across. I’ve been stumbling ever since. I  was sorry to hear how it ended bitterly in court.

i

I don’t know much about that. I was sorry Debra couldn’t take it over and continue the great work. I have a soft spot in my heart for Nu-West because that’s where I did my first videos.



i

ShadowLane Eve and Tony?

i

Eve and Tony always treated me with great respect. I was very sorry to hear about Tony’s passing and poor Eve is so lonely without him. I reached out to her a few weeks ago and she wrote me a long email. I’m sure it’s tough being a widow so suddenly.
 Shadowlane was the first spanking party I attended in Studio City at the Sportsman’s Lodge. I was hooked! I loved the spanking parties back then!

i
Chelsea Pfeiffer?

Chelsea

i
Chelsea and I worked together once with Sarah Gregory at TASSP in Dallas. She is a beautiful classy lady and I’d love to work with her again.



i

Jennifer Brooks?

i

The fabulous Jennifer Brooks.

Jennifer Brooks was always such a sweetheart to me and available any time I needed her for advice or a referral or anything. She was the best lady to work for back in the early days. I was surprised she folded her career so early in her life but we all do get burnt out at some point in our lives. God willing I’ll have a few more good spanking years left.



i

Sarah Gregory and John Osborne?

i

Sarah Gregory is my baby girl and we have had our ups and downs forming our close bond, but we made it through thick and thin and I love her like my own child. Sarah is the most loyal and honest person you will ever meet. My husband says she has a pure heart. When she becomes your friend, you are stuck with her 🙂 and that’s a good thing because she will have your back at all times.
John is adorable and I approved of my future “son-in-law” as soon as I met him. They are so good for each other. John is easy to work with, a great house guest when they come to stay and fun to hang out with. 



i

Have you ever spanked her husband John?

i

No, and I never will probably. He says no.



i

In that case we should start a write in campaign to get him over your knee! I’m sure I’ve missed a ton of folks. Anyone you want to talk about? Any funny memories?

i

Janet Beckwith

We should talk about the late great Janet Beckwith, who I’m sure a lot of Leda/NuWest fans remember. Janet was a beautiful soul with a funny comedic side of her that would cut you up in the middle of a scene. She stayed with us a couple of times and we had fun. She was all alone in this world with no family, not many friends just her clients. It was so sad she never found true happiness.
RIP dear Janet. Thanks for helping me along my journey. 



i

Any feuds?

i

You’re naughty, Andy! Not really a feud but Mistress Jacqueline once wanted to hire me for her Pacific Force videos while I was doing sessions in LA. There was confusion on who was to call who to check on times and location and she tried to pull the top role on me and override my conversation. I took a disliking to her and told her in so many words I would not be shooting with her today or ever, thank you very much. Another snooty one who tried to show me how powerful and almighty she was by bumping my hip on the dance floor wearing her baggy black polyester slacks and me in my signature red Shadowlane dress with the slit up the thigh, was Margaret Davis.

i

Who are your favorite new models these days?

Adrianna Evans, Rachael Adams, Luci Lovett. But I’m sure I’m leaving some people out and really I love all the gals.

i

Is there anyone now you want to work with that you haven’t?

i

Yes, I’ve always wanted to do a Shadowlane video. Eve wants me but our schedules have always been too erratic. I’ll do one with her eventually.

i

Eve you have to make this happen! Do you produce your own clips?

i

I’m starting to now with the help of my new web master. It’s a fabulous clip store! Check it out:

http://danaspecht.com/ddd/store-filmography/

 

i

Can you even guess at the amount of clips you’ve been a part of?

i

No. But I should give that to someone for a homework assignment – find as many Dana Specht clips as you can and count them for me.

i

Do you watch them? What do you think? Are you critical?

i

Yes I watch them and I am very critical of myself – every little thing whether it’s my make up, something I said or didn’t say, and I learn for the next time. I always laugh my head off when I watch the clips of Lee and I because he hollers and yells and takes such a wicked thrashing. It makes me laugh!

i

This question may get me into trouble, but have you ever been spanked?

i

When I was very little by my Mum but I don’t remember. She died when I was eleven. My husband spanked me and I do enjoy the way he intimately makes love to my bare bottom. Only he is allowed that privilege.

i

Hands on desk, bent over, can you lift your skirt please? (haha, good luck Andy)

Can’t blame a boy who every once in awhile likes to see a Top get it can you? Is it more fun spanking the same person over and over again because you know their limits and can push them or spanking someone who has no idea what to expect from you?

i

I wouldn’t say more fun spanking a familiar person, it’s just that I can relax more knowing their body so well and their limits. A new person I am on my toes with my six senses going at all times reading the body language and watching the skin tone.

i

What advice would you give someone who might want to give spankings professionally?

i

First of all make sure you know what you’re doing, and if you don’t find someone like myself and pay for a learning session. I’ve taught many. Establish your rules and stick to them. If it’s domestic discipline you are going to specialize in, make sure you know how to talk the talk and walk the walk. Buy some household implements, make up a cozy room to do your sessions, take some pix and start advertising where you can. 



You mean like on this blog?

Always free to those who put you over a knee!

You have lasted so long, what’s the secret?

i

I love what I do because I have met so many wonderful people and lifelong friends. I am good at what I do and I am proud of who I am so that spurs me on. I have many, many long loyal clients who love me and still come to see me. I keep myself in good physical shape and I don’t travel as much as I used to and that can wear you down pretty fast. I’ve never encountered a bad situation either, and that’s good. At the big conventions I am very busy and exhausted at the end of it and want nothing more than to go home and wind down for a few days. And I do and I get a phone call or an email from someone needing my guiding hand and off I go again.

i

Do you think you are the First Lady of Domestic Discipline? Because that’s what I titled this interview!

i

Yes, I do!  The reason I consider myself that is because of my established prominence in the scene, plus I believe I have been doing what I do as a top longer than anyone else. If anyone else has been doing it on a continuing basis longer than my 26 years I don’t know who that would be.

i

Do you ever see yourself not being willing to spank a needy bare bottom?

i

That’’s a loaded question because if I feel uncomfortable having that person over my knee with a bare bottom under my face, I have the option of saying no. But no, my loyal clients are aging just like I am and I will continue to see them as long as we can get together.

This entry was posted in I'll get you spanked, interview. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Dana Specht – The First Lady of Domestic Discipline

  1. Roger says:

    Wow what a sexy lady hopefully one day get otk lesson from her can only dream x

  2. Spanknutt says:

    One of the questions usually asked of spankers is if they ever submit to a spanking. I didn’t see that asked here. Obviously, she was spanked as a child and she mentioned that her former husband was a Top, but she didn’t mention specifically whether she had ever been spanked as an adult. Most of us who are spankers have been on the receiving end a few times so we know what different implements are capable of, or sometimes out of curiosity.

  3. naughty nora says:

    EXCELLENT interview, Andy! I LOVED reading this. She is by far one of my favorite female disciplinarians. I loved reading about her connections to others Spankers and spankees. What an awesome lady.

  4. JT says:

    I have been spanked by Dana on two occasions , quite awhile ago now , have always thought of her as one of if not the best at what she does. Would love to meet up with her again someday but we are on two different coasts so it seems unlikely . Here’s hoping .

  5. mrluvsotk says:

    Dana is one of the best spankers I have ever seen. I would love to be scolded and taken across her lap for a very sound bare bottom spanking.i remember the first few times I watched her in action. I became interested in spanking as a spanker and I spanked many feminine bottoms. After watching her giving several males spanking I wondered what it would be like to be told by a lady I was going to get a spanking. The humiliation and pain. Although I was never spanked by Dana i did receive some severe spankings. I met a lady she was about 6′ and built. She used to enjoy an otk bare bottom spanking only by hand. She was engaged so no marks. We would have somemino sex play after lots of oral.

  6. mrluvsotk says:

    Continued….
    About the third time we met I used a large Spencer paddle and blistered her bottom. She got dressed and left with my paddle.We did meet again at the motel we usually met at she brought a friend they proceeded to tie my wrist and ankles together and they used my belt and whipthefront and back 0f my legs. They then used my paddle on mybottom and thighs until they were blistered. From then on I never spanked her again but met with her every Sunday where I would get a severe spanking. Also sometimes during the week. No more sex except I had to perform cunnilingus and analingus to her satisfaction. She made me wear panties as well. If I usedf foull language or answered back
    My mouth was scrubbed with soap.
    Due to that adventure which lasted six months I found myself beingmore submissive and I still am and would love to find a permanent relationship with lady who will spankand discipline me when needed.
    I am66 yeaRs old.
    It has been 2 years due to surgery on my leg but im ready.

  7. baxter says:

    This is definitely the best interview you have done and it is primarily because you have a great interviewee. If I was to ever be able to seek out a disciplinarian, Dana is exactly what I would want. A strong and formidable no-nonsense woman who would spank thoroughly and firmly. It doesn’t hurt that she is an attractive mature woman and all those qualities brought together in Dana are excellent.

  8. Milton says:

    This has been your best interview of anyone so far. I really enjoyed it

  9. A says:

    Never met Dana but I can confirm what she said about Jennifer Brooks with whom I had a couple of fun switch sessions before she got really famous. (Yup! I spanked Jennifer and got to go over her long beautiful legs to be spanked by her!) She was as super nice as she was beautiful. Still remember how much fun and easy it was to talk to her.

  10. Pingback: My Interview With Somebody’s Gonna Get It | Dana's Discipline Diary

  11. Fabulous Interview!!!!

  12. Pingback: It’s me, the Real Dana Specht… – Please Excuse the Rant…

  13. SlaveM says:

    My ex-wife gave me my first spanking in 1980. I was 30 years old and asked her to give me a birthday spanking. She has been a X hooker and knew that a suck first would make the spanking hurt even more and not sexually exciting. She sucked me off coming in her hand and she roll over spread my come all over my cheeks then started spanking. She spanked me with her bare hand so hard it took my breath away. I definitely got more than 30 whacks squirming crying out the entire time. She wished me a happy birthday and told me she wouldn’t wait a year for the next one.

Leave a comment